Testimonials

‚ÄčHaylie Winkler

Aug 30, 2017


I felt like I was really taken care of by Dr Crayton. He does a great job at explaining the procedure and getting you prepared. I felt very safe and confident throughout the entire procedure. I really didn't have to do much except show up & recover! Very pleased with my wisdom teeth removal experience ūüôā

Anika M.

August 2017


Dr. Walker and his staff are very welcoming.  After consulting with Dr. Walker, I left the office happy and not scared.  Day of procedure everything went smoothly.  Everyone took good care of me.  I left happy because everyone is just awesome.  I would only go to Dr. Walker and his staff for anything else.  I will recommend everyone here.  Seriously that's how awesome they are.

Pete M.

April 26, 2017


It was the first time that I have visited Dr. Walker. He extracted a tooth and root in preparation for a implant. He told me about the procedure and showed me drawings as to what he was going to do. As he did the procedure, he talked to me so that I was aware of what he was doing. Overall it was a good experience. I have no complaints, and look forward to future visits to get the implant completed.

Kathy M.

Oct. 11, 2016


Great 10 day post care and exam after tooth extraction. Good explanation of continuing self care of the site. Information offered and explained for options of tooth replacement in the future. It was helpful to see the layered chart explaining placement of a post and fitting for a new tooth. Dr. Walker was helpful with his explanation and I did not feel rushed. The office staff was extremely friendly and welcoming which was reassuring when you are nervous about a procedure you are facing. I was pleased with my personal experience and feel confident in Dr. Walker and his staff as I will be returning for extending treatment of this extracted tooth and its replacement. I was grateful to have ended up here at the recommendation of Rob Richards after my experience in this office. Thank You!

Suzanne Tornquist

April 28, 2016


"I had a wonderful visit and I especially appreciated you spending the time to talk to me about my granddaughter. It was a big relief to find that my issue is not a major surgery and I look forward to spending more time with you next week."

Vi Zelderman

September 16, 2015


Procedure:  Surgical Replacement of 2 Dental Implants:  "There are times when a patient enters a doctor's/dentist's office that apprehension sets in.  It did not happen to me in Dr. Walker's clinic.  I was truly at ease in the 10 months I needed his care.  His talent is peerless.  His staff courteous and compassionate.  It was my pleasure to be his patient.

Nancy Stokes

September 10, 2015


Procedure: Extractions and Denture Replacement: "No earthly words can express the deep gratitude and appreciation I have for Dr. Crayton Walker and his wonderful staff. Not only did he save my life-but he also gave me back my smile...both figuratively and literally-which had been gone for a very long time. His compassion and his impeccable work are unmatched.  The kindness and concern of everyone in his office are truly things I didn't think existed anymore. You made the life of a total stranger your priority and you didn't have to. For that I am eternally grateful!"

Elisa Garn

September 1, 2015


Procedure:  Ongoing TMJ Treatment:  "I've been dealing with mild to severe pain in my jaw for the last 20 years.  I'd finally had enough & decided to pursue pain management options.  I had been referred to Dr. Walker by two dentists and many others who specialize or practice in his field.  Dr. Walker was thorough, efficient, professional, & informative.  He provided options and clearly communicated what to expect.  Another great part of the experience was the fact he was consistently on time- a frequent frustration in the medical industry.  The entire staff was courteous, personable, & made me feel welcomed, like one of the family.  Most importantly , my pain is gone & I'm able to do the activities I've been missing.  I would recommend Dr. Walker to anyone without reservation."

Judy Viox

August 14, 2015


Procedure:  TMJ Therapy Since 1998:  "Dr. Walker has treated my TMJ problem for 17 years.  He has improved my existing splint which was designed by my dentist.  My splint now is working properly and smiling, talking, and eating is far more comfortable."

Kassie Berness

August 7, 2015


Procedure:  Wisdom Teeth Removal:  "Didn't hurt a bit and I was off all pain medication in only 2 days!  Other dentists have always hurt me so I've always been scared of them.  This was an excellent experience."

Julian Wise

July 07, 2015


Procedure:  Wisdom Teeth Extraction:  "I received care from Dr. Walker on Thursday, July 23.  The procedure was quick and was completed with no complications.  I recovered quickly and my return visit proved my wisdom teeth had been thoroughly extracted with no infection.  I would recommend Dr. Walker to anyone seeking oral surgery.  He is experienced and efficient."

Marissa Takacs

July 07, 2015


Procedure:  Wisdom Teeth Removal:  "I highly recommend Dr. Crayton R. Walker for wisdom teeth removal.  He and his staff were very professional & could get me in immediately.  They explained the procedure prior to surgery to ensure understanding.  We were very pleased with the swiftness & efficiency of the procedure & quick recovery with no complications.  We've been coming here for generations!"

Lee Padron

July 02, 2010


Procedure: Palatine Cyst Removal Surgery March 2010 Let me tell you about Dr. Crayton Walker. For many years, I suffered from the effects of a palatine cyst above the roof of my mouth. On my first visit to Dr. Walker, he put his many years of experience on the problem quickly diagnosing the issue and fully advising me on the solution. Dr. Walker and his staff could not have been more professional. On the day of the procedure, everything went perfectly. This is no accident. I felt confident and comfortable in Dr. Walker's hands. And, I should. He removed the cyst with almost immediate relief from many years suffering. When routine and normal post operative issues developed, Dr. Walker and his staff showed tremendous patience with my repeated calls and visits nervously 'checking' to see that no complications had arisen. Dr. Walker and the many good people assisting him always showed concern for unfounded anxiety raised by an imperfect patient . . . ME! I will be forever grateful. I recommend Dr. Crayton Walker to anyone for any procedure within his ample experience and training. If their experience is anything like mine, profound satisfaction will result. I'm certain.

Chell Winegar

May 25, 2010


Procedure: Surgical repair/reconstruction of right TMJ Surgery April 1, 2002 I came in to see Dr. Walker because my jaw popped quite a bit, also because my jaws hurt in the morning. After getting a bite splint my jaws didn't hurt in the mornings. Dr. Walker also found the meniscus on my right side (TMJ) had slipped out of place. With surgery April 1, 2002 Dr. Walker was able to put the meniscus in the right position and fix it there so it wouldn't slip out again. Since recovering from that surgery my jaw no longer pops, and I feel much better. Dr. Walker and his staff have always treated us well and showed us kindness.

Cindy Winegar

April 29, 2010


Procedure: Conservative TMJ Bite Splint Therapy I've suffered for many years with headaches because I clench my teeth in my sleep. I've had other appliances but the splint that I got through Dr. Walker has been the best. I also had pushed my front teeth out with my tongue. He used arch bars to correct my bite in a short amount of time. I also have really enjoyed the nice office staff. They are always so friendly and supportive. I've had two other doctors decide to drop all of their TMJ patients and just leave me without care. I've been very pleased with the care and concern I have received from Dr. Walker.

David Mack

March 2, 2010


Procedure: Mandibular osteotomy with set back Surgery May 2004 Having had my jaw pop eating since I was roughly 12 years old, as well as watching my bite continue to shift off center since coming out of braces; it was clear to my parents that I would need surgery at some point to live a comfortable life. Dr. Walker had performed my wisdom teeth extractions three years prior to the jaw procedure. Over those three years, he was very meticulous with monitoring my growth as well as changes with my alignment and bite. When it appeared as if I was done growing he began to explore surgical options for me. My parents were impressed with his unwillingness to proceed before he was sure I was ready. We all felt very comfortable with Dr. Walker and his approach to the procedure, which was very important. Equally as important was the work he did to try to have insurance cover some or all of the surgery. Though the petition was ultimately denied we proceeded and I havent had my jaw pop once nor been in any pain or discomfort as I had been on a daily basis prior to the operation.

Diane Sealy Powers

November 10, 2009


Procedure: Bilateral TMJ surgery Surgery May 2004 In 2004 Dr. Crayton Walker reconstructed both jaws with the Christensen implants. Prior to that, I was in an automobile accident not knowing that my jaws became dislocated and started to deteriorate. For years I had constant headaches and constant pain in both ears. I would seek medical attention thinking I had an ear infection or a ruptured eardrum and all the Doctors would say everything looked fine. So I began to live with the pain. It got so bad that I could hardly open my mouth and I was in constant pain. My dentist referred me to a therapist who referred me to dr. walker. I was at the end of my rope! Dr. Walker recommended the reconstruction. I got four other Doctors opinions and they all agreed to the implants. It has been six years and I would recommend to anyone to get these implants. They have changed my life- FOR THE BETTER- I forgot that I even had the surgery!

Ryan Averett

August 11, 2009


Procedure: Bone graft and dental implants maxillary and mandibular after MVA Surgery February 2008 - December 2008 After my accident my mandible was completely shattered. Dr. Crayton Walker was able to completely rebuild the mandible bone. I didn't think I would be able to chew any real food again and I didn't think my chin would ever look normal again. But after just a few bone grafts and a small titanium plate my whole jaw looks fantastic. I even lost most of my teeth in the bottom of my mouth. Now with the implants and the jaw reconstruction I look great and I am no longer embarrassed to go out in front of people. Dr. Crayton Walker is a miracle worker. The things he was able to do with my jaw is amazing! I wouldn't trust any other Maxillofacial Surgeon to work on me. Dr. Walker is the best there is!

Christopher Johnson

July 29,2009


Procedure: surgical reconstruction of the left TMJ with genioplasty Surgery February 1995 At the end of my orthodontic treatment, my left TMJ began to give me problems. I found that I was having a hard time opening and closing my mouth. At this point my parents began wondering as to what could be wrong. My orthodontist referred me to Dr. Walker and he told me I had a dislocated TMJ. After immediate surgery and several weeks of physical therapy I can open my mouth completely. Dr. Walker is very good at what he does and I would recommend him to anyone.

Estee Ann Hunt

July 26, 2009


Procedure: Bilateral TMJ surgery Surgery April 1992 I first visited Dr. Walker's office at the age of thirteen. I had experienced jaw pain for about six month's previous to seeing Dr. Walker. I had visited various other doctors but experienced no relief. I was then referred to Dr. Walker's office by my dentist. After consulting with Dr. Walker it was decided that my best option would be surgery. Following surgery I have experienced very little jaw pain. I have been very pleased with the care Dr. Walker and his staff have provided me. Through the past seventeen years I have regularly gone for check-ups and appreciated the level of concern Dr. Walker has shown. My jaw pain has completely subsided and I am able to live a very normal life. When I walked into Dr. Walker's office at the age of thirteen my jaw was like that of a seventy year old woman. Today I am functioning like a regular thirty-one year old and am very grateful for Dr. Walker and his staff.

Jaimie Cogswell

July 14, 2009


Procedure: Complete joint replacement of the right TMJ Surgery December 1996 A year after my jaw was broken in a car accident, my right TMJ was fused. I could only open my mouth about 10 mm. My mother researched and asked around the medical community for the best Oral Surgeon and she got several recommendations for Dr. Crayton Walker. I was pretty traumatized that I would have to have yet another jaw surgery (I had three after the accident). However, with Dr. Walker's experience and assurance, and his staff's kindness, I was well prepared. Surgery went well. Dr. Walker spent several hours trying to remove the old hardware from previous surgeries. After a few months of physical therapy and daily jaw exercises my opening improved to 40mm and I could once again enjoy a burger without smashing it or taking it apart. The care I received was excellent and I am very happy with the results.

R. Smith

November 1992


Procedure: Complete joint replacement bilateral TMJ with prosthetic replacement. Skin graft to anterior mandible.  Surgery December 1992 I originally came to you during the last part of November 1992 complaining of pain, discomfort and lack of movement of my right and left temporomandibular joints. I was injured on August 17, 1990 when the driver of car made an illegal left hand turn in the intersection of 5400 South & Redwood. The driver of the car did not see me in the intersection pulled out in front of me. I was unable to steer clear and directly struck the vehicle in the right passenger door. As a result of this accident, I sustained multiple injuries to my right hand, left scapula, right and left shoulders, multiple contusions and scraps on both legs and impact injuries to both knees. I had a life threatening fracture at the base of my skull, multiple fractures throughout the orbit and nasal areas, and additional injuries to my face, and nose. I had sustained deep wounds, embedded with glass, in my left elbow, and my lower jaw (chin) was completely broken in half No one was sure where my left and right condyles where or even if they had survived the impact of my face with the asphalt. Since the accident I have developed severe arthritic degeneration of most of my cervical spine. I'm sure that when I came to your office I must have looked a little strange having lost all my teeth except the top and bottom canine teeth. I was told that I resembled Dracula . Initially, I was treated at Cottonwood hospital where my jaw was set and wired closed. Over the next year I was treated by different doctors and specialists. After my more serious injuries were stabilized, I came to you seeking a second opinion on what options were available to repair my jaw. I had previously spoken with another surgeon about my jaw and was not comfortable with the options as presented by him and a peer group he had submitted my case to. Their suggestion was to do nothing after removing the wiring and to hope for the best. Although you leaned on the conservative side, you supported me and my strong feelings that something had to be done. After further discussion and a thorough review of my medical records, you agreed to operate. Your initial plan was to find out where the condyles were and then you would decide whether to use a "total" TMJ replacement or "partial" on one or both sides. I had complete unwavering trust in you and complete faith in God. It was obvious the next morning, that I had found the right doctor, when you excitedly came into my hospital room confirmed that my feeling had been right and that this surgery had not been an elective surgery but was essential to my recovery and that to have waited, as others had recommended, would have been catastrophic. After 19 years, I think I am still your "poster" patient, Thank you so much for what you gave back to me and thank you for fighting it out with the insurance company and making sure I got the best care possible, God Bless you.